Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.

Our Economy has always been an interesting topic to discuss and dwell about. Given the vast differences and variations in each country’s economy and the variety of currencies available thereby, the value of currencies constantly change depending on where they are being used. Stastically, the Economic growth of a country is partly reliant on it’s Tourism. Having said that, it would prove to be a major factor affecting other aspects of a country as well. It is therefore important to take into account what we earn through it. When talking about money, the different currencies available all over the world and currency conversions associated with them should also be taken into consideration. That is, $4 in the United States could only help us in buying a water bottle there. However, the same when converted to Indian Rupees, which is approximately Rs. 280, would be sufficient enough to buy us a meal here. This difference in currencies have to be balanced. In my opnion, it is definitely acceptable to charge more from Foreign visitors when they visit our cultural and historical attractions. After all, these have been India’s assets. Maintaining them over the years to preserve the sanctity and appearance would be financially demanding. What better way could there be than to charge the people who value these monuments so much that they travel across the globe to pay visit. On the other hand, localites would prefer visiting such attractions more often and it should be pocket friendly and the costs should be within their budget. In conclusion, when foreigners can travel all the way to see our cultural heritage and value them so much, they should be generous enough to pay more for the same. Thus, acting as one another financial support to preserve them longer.