Some people think that exams are a good way of assessing a student’s level. Other people believe that they put unnecessary pressure on young learners and tell us very little about their actual ability.

Exams are a way to asses the knowledge of students who are learning. Some people feel that it is good and some oppose the topic. there can be two beliefs of this topic. We can say that it is a positive way of checking the knowledge and also say that it puts too much pressure on youngsters. Exams are a good way of assessing a child's knowledge as it shows that how much of the education has the child grasped. It shows the actual amount scores and shows where the child stands in actual academic ladder. It also helps in recording and showing that how much the child should learn or put extra efforts to excel. On the other hand, this also has a few disadvantages as well. it puts the child into too much pressure. Some might also question their worth after scoring less. in japan, the education system does not allow taking tests until the age of 7 as it puts pressure on the child and does not give them space to imagine and explore. I agree that testing is a way to check memory and not knowledge. It also puts a lot of pressure on a young mind and puts boundaries for them to grow and imagine. As the child is so occupied with scoring good grades, he forgets to explore their inner self and their interests. so, i believe that tests should be prohibited until a certain age.