hello describe your essay

I have been an active member of my local AFS chapter since I came back from KLYES Program in 2019. To begin with, I am a member of the sending department and the office bearer of my local AFS chapter. Consequently, I have participated in 2 discovery days as a speaker and have assisted my senior office bearer in preliminary application screenings including KLYES and Asia Kakehashi program. I am a member of the Change for Good 2021, which is a community service initiative by AFS India. I was one of the trainers in the virtual Pre-departure Orientation of KLYES 2021-22 Batch. Moreover, I have participated in the YES workshop on Peace & Conflict as one of the speakers. The workshop was held in one of the partnering schools in Bangalore and our goal was to make students better understand peace. I have also been engaged in the events organized by the US Consulate along with my local chapter. I have attended an alumni reception of the US Consulate on the inauguration of a community service committee. The US Consulate General of Hyderabad was the chief guest of that event, and I got a chance to interact with him personally. Furthermore, in my local AFS Chapter, we held chapter meetings once a month and the agenda are to catch up with all the senior and new alumni while discussing the action plan of our current and future chapter projects. Moreover, I also participated in a virtual chapter exchange program with Pune chapter. I was also a part of the introduction call by the newly appointed public affairs officer of the US Consulate Hyderabad. I have also been a part of the virtual and in-person meetings of my chapter with AFS India.