For thousands years, Homo Sapiens have been moving around the planet. Estimates vary, modern human started to spread out from Africa between 80. 000 and 60. 000 years ago, and since then, they have been busily migrating all over the globe. However, today the movement is not only about the basic necessities like food, clothes and shelter, but also the search of a better life such as great wealth or safe future. Whichever these are, complex or simple, will be clearly discussed in this essay.

For thousands years, Homo Sapiens have been moving around the planet. Estimates vary, modern human started to spread out from Africa between 80. 000 and 60. 000 years ago, and since then, they have been busily migrating all over the globe. However, today the movement is not only about the basic necessities like food, clothes and shelter, but also the search of a better life such as great wealth or safe future. Whichever these are, complex or simple, will be clearly discussed in this essay. The first thing to mention is directly related to the economy. The economy has played a significant role on the development of many countries, including political stability, safety and good services. Besides, a strong economy can determine other social factors such as the best education or good behaviors; therefore, many people have decided to migrate to wealthy countries in search of a better life. Take Vietnam and The United States, for example. It is an astounding fact that an hour working day in US can be up to 12 dollars. Otherwise, the average wage in Vietnam is around 20. 000 to 22. 000 VND per hour, which means the wage in US is 11 times more than the wage in Vietnam. In addition to the distinct wage of manual labor, in US, there are many good curriculums that allow people to break through their potentials, meet the need of acquiring knowledge. Hence, many people have been pulled to migrate to new places. By this way, economical migration is supposed to be the most prominent factor because it can shape people’s fortune. If finance is one of the most fundamental elements that lead to migration, politics could be an extremely severe factor in this affair. Political migration is the result of persecution, conflict or even war. Those especially appear in independent or under-developed countries, where people live on the fringes of the globe – no safety, no healthcare and no Internet. Take Syria, for instance. Syria is one of the most countries that used to have internal conflicts, which cause the detrimental effects on many citizens. They had to live with the vermin terrorist and received inhumane treatment from the government. Although today they have reunification, but those things are still obsessed them and going on. People here have to rely on the international organizations to suffer from the hard conditions, but it is not enough for them to turn to a better life. Hence, some of them have decided to become refugees, which helps them escape from the pervasive abject poverty. To sum up, politics is an extremely severe factor that leads to migration because of its inhumane property. In conclusion, whether it is the thousands of years or the last few years, the fundamental needs or complex reasons, migration has been frequently occurring because it is believed that this movement can change their life - great wealth, high life quality and safe future. However, it is not that simplicity that migration can make everything better. For some, the dream comes true, but for most, it does not.