Entrepreneurs around the world are increasingly turning to social media for income generation. What are the reasons for this trend? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the evolution of technology makes people’s life more comfortable. Also, Entrepreneurs around the globe are tentative to use more social media to earn income. In this essay, I intend to explain the reasons of this trend with a positive and negative development points of view. At the first stage of twenty first century, technology development is growing in a very fast pace. These technology including social media, navigation system, working application, and etc. facilitate modern life of people. It is irrefutable that people can access more information from the internet and social media easily in one finger touch. As a result, entrepreneurs could start a businesses in large online community which have a lot of demand like social media to earn more income easily. Moreover, there are various advantages of entrepreneurs turning to use social media for income generation. Firstly, it facilitates customers a lot because they can order products or search information anywhere. They don’t need even to go to a shopping mall or department store to find their needed stuff. Secondly, entrepreneurs can start their business by using low fixed costs due to no rent for opening a physical store and hire worker. However, there is a weeds in every gardens and also some disadvantages. This situation eases the offenders to break the law. These people can disguise themselves to be an entrepreneurs, convince customers to place an order, transfer money and block the customers’ social media account. To sum up, I pen down saying that there are many advantages and disadvantages of entrepreneurs around the globe are turning to use social media for income generation. The benefits still outweigh drawbacks a lot.