For the past months, it has overwhelmed me with various information about the requirements of being an international student in New Zealand. Furthermore, I need to organize these thoughts for me to make the right decision on what course to take, the student cost, and if the current money is sufficient or there is a need to apply for a part-time job. I believe I pursued New Zealand, and I will take a Diploma in Electrical Engineering instead.

For the past months, it has overwhelmed me with various information about the requirements of being an international student in New Zealand. Furthermore, I need to organize these thoughts for me to make the right decision on what course to take, the student cost, and if the current money is sufficient or there is a need to apply for a part-time job. I believe I pursued New Zealand, and I will take a Diploma in Electrical Engineering instead. Student pathway is expensive, but the fastest route to migrate to a foreign country, particularly in New Zealand. In doing so, I must research the requirements and the expenses along with it. The further I got into the list of documents needed, the more I got drown with this information. Thus, I must organize it in a file so I can backtrack it at one point. For instance, in an institution like the Wintec; the international student fee is triple the price of domestic ones. In addition, the insurance, show money: housing accommodation, meal & transportation allowance, etc. medical certificate, airfare, and the tuition fee must also be in the list of documents which must be presented to qualify. Moreover, the letter of intent must convince that the student must return to their mother country once the course is finished. According to my computation, the estimated cost in a year is 1. 4 million pesos. Meanwhile, the entire 2-year course is around 3 million pesos. Afterward, I presented these studies both to my sister-in-law and my brother who lived in Hamilton, New Zealand, to check whether there are discrepancies with my research and be able to rectify them. Surprisingly, my brother informed me he was taking up a Diploma in Electrical Engineering this year, and he suggested I take the same course because he is planning to build a part-time business for his own. After I graduate, he can hire me once the business blooms and requires more workforce. In addition, Electrical Engineering falls in the shortage list of skills in New Zealand, and it would be a splendid opportunity to take it there and get my permanent resident easier. Another requirement that will take the most time to prepare for is the English proficiency examination. I decided to take the PTE instead of IELETS since it is less expensive, and my chances to aim for a high score are manageable compared to IELETS. Currently, I am struggling to finish my grammar studies and enhance my skills in writing. In essence, I am glad to say that I am aware of my mistakes. However, I am unsure in a setting where there is a time-conscious format. One of these days, I may write an essay that will be good enough to be presented to an online coach since I am enrolled in Niner’s review, which is the largest review center that will prepare me for the IELETS/ PTE/ OTP examination. The overview of the expense and the documents makes a person prepare for the upcoming expenses and deliberately can finance them. Unfortunately, I need to seek another employment so that I can increase my savings to lessen the loan that my brother would apply for. In Manila, I applied as a part-time English teacher, which is an alternative way to achieve extra money. However, it is low pay, nevertheless; it is good enough as another freelance gig for me. I pass the online screening, but I reschedule for the second assessment online Skype since the requirements require more time for me to comply. They did not respond to my email, which is unfortunate at the moment. Beforehand, I applied as a part-time teacher for Chinese students, but I messed up the process. Besides, I dislike teaching Chinese since the scamming incident last year. I preferred the Japanese instead. Hopefully, I will get a job to increase my savings. Having this information in an organized file makes my life easier and focuses on my goals. Finally, I got the student expenses documented, and with the checklist, one by one I can finish the requirements and eliminate missing documents.