For students who are planning to work in business, learning about psychology is more important than learning about technology.

Numerous factors contribute to a businesspersons' success. Some people argue that learning psychology is more vital than technology, while others oppose this claim. Personally, I support this viewpoint, and in this essay, I will elaborate on my reasons. Firstly, learning about the human psyche can facilitate recruitments efforts. An entrepreneur who knows how to convince can build a winning team, part of which specializes in technology. Therefore, as long as one can attract the needed staff, one will be less dependent on any other specific skills. For instance, one of the founders of Aringo, a thriving Israeli tech corporation, did not study computers nor engineering, but he reports being always enthralled by behavioral sciences. That interest assisted him in drawing individuals with the skillset that can make his dream a reality. Conversely, a particular proficiency in technology can help one work at a high-tech or startup company, whereas not necessarily help in business; thus, psychology might be the better choice for students who aspire to become businesspeople. Furthermore, understanding human motivation is imperative in raising funds needed for a venture. Every starting for-profit requires some capital in the beginning. Many young innovators struggle to appeal to investors; however, an entrepreneur with a major in psychology comprehend how to establish rapport and present his vision in an engaging manner. Hence, providing a valuable capability in every type of business; whereas, being tech-savvy can only help in some situations when the company is specifically related to the field. For example, building a phone app or a gadget company would be easier with a technological background, but launching a restaurant or a marketing agency would not drastically benefit from it. On the flip side, cognizance of human incentives can contribute to all sorts of organizations. In conclusion, students often wonder what the best degree they can procure for a business career is. Psychology is preferable because it relates to every kind of company and enables one to find young professionals who possess the capacities one does not.