For some people a high salary is the most important criterion when choosing a new job while others are satisfied if the job contributes to society.

There is a common belief that the people are preferring to get high wages while they are finding their jobs rather than, other people satisfies with their jobs by supporting communities. This essay will discuss the arguments related to the job satisfaction with suitable examples. There is a high priority for the salaries among the people while they are searching for work. In other words, the employees are working hard in a particular firm on the contrary, not earning enough income they desire and this leads them towards the dissatisfaction of the job. I agree with this statement due to the fact that, the staff will be motivated while working when they are paid more than their expectation consequently, that the numerous people are concerned about their earnings while they are finding jobs. A recent study found that the 45% of the people prefer either minimum Rs. 15, 000 salary in the field of engineering or they will not work properly with enthusiastic. In other words, people believes that job satisfaction comes by helping others. Means that, numerous communities think that by supporting others and increasing economy is the main factor for the job satisfaction, in this sector people highly focus on how much they are contributing in the society for their development. I oppose with this statement due to the fact that when the people are helping others which will improve the society although, the employee’s lifestyle remains the same due to the lack of desired incentives. A recent survey of the BBC news found that in 2017 social workers in the United Kingdom are dissatisfy due to the lack of their increasing salaries. In conclusion, people mostly prefer to get high wages while they are searching jobs for themselves and this will also help them to rise their motivation while they are working however, the employees helping the society will also feel dissatisfied by their job, due to the lack of improvement in their own life.