For people over the age of 50 years, it is difficult to get good jobs, despite their experience in some countries. discuss possible problem and give solutions for the same

For people over the age of 50 years, it is difficult to get good jobs, despite their experience in some countries. We are going to discuss about what problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions. A person over the age of 50 years lacks the knowledge about the technology. Humans are discovering new technology every day. Old people are stuck with old technologies and don’t know about the new technologies. New technologies can help them in doing their work more easily. For example if a company whose business is worldwide and plans a meeting for all the partners of the company and the partners of the company lives far from each other. If the person knows about the latest technology he would do a zoom meeting or something like that but if the person doesn’t know about the technology he would plan a meeting in person which would be difficult for all of that to attend. A possible solution to this problem would be to give training to old people who don’t know about the new technologies. It would help them to work in new ways. Old person cannot compete with youngster as youngster knows about the new technologies which old people don’t know about. Youngsters can complete their way faster than the person who is working from a long time as the youngster knows about the new technologies and would be able to complete it in less time. For example if a manager asks his employees to give details on a particular thing the younger would directly mail the information to the manager and the older person would write it and would give it in written to the manager. A possible to solution to this problem can be to make the old people trainers to train the youngster about how the company works as they are more experienced. To conclude, lack of awareness of technologies can lead old people behind so they need training for technical skills and as they cannot compete with youngsters so they can be their trainers as they are more experienced and can help them.