Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

In this modern era, where individuals are competing for their survival, some people think that it is absolutely fine to keep living in uncomfortable scenarios whereas, some are the sole believers of being determined and working hard to overcome these conditions. This essay will discuss both the views in depth in the subsequent paragraphs and show that indeed working on the betterment of their future is ultimately superior. Accepting and moving on with the scenario people face is comparatively convenient as it does not leave a choice of over burdening yourself with work. Moreover, people who are not of competitive nature do not want to be part of the chase. Accepting the worst situation can be helpful in decreasing the stress and help in maintaining the work-life balance. To exemplify, the person working as a clerk in a small company does not have to overthink and be anxious about the success and greed as he has accepted his fate. Needless to say, Accepting the worst situation is beneficial as it kills the human greed. On the flip side, there is a huge amount of people who want to be the better versions of themselves and improve their conditions for a more secure future. In this competitive world, people are working over time in order for more financial stability. They want to improve themselves. Individuals with never give up attitude often go ahead despite all the problems they are facing. To quote an instance, people who love their jobs are often seen to be more successful as they do their work wholeheartedly. Thus, it goes without saying that one should often try hard in order to overcome the bad phases of their lives. To conclude, people who accept the bad scenarios do live stress free but on the other hand people who work hard to improve those conditions become more successful. In my opinion people who strive hard for success and overcome the situations.