The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise age limit for the younger drivers and to lower age limit for the aged ones. Do you agree?

The increased number of traffic accidents is due to the overage limit of older people and less age limit for youngsters, but I disagree that the age limit has to be restricted. I believe that restricting the age limit would not solve the problem but there are many other reasons for accidents. Firstly, road accidents are occurring due to inadequate experience. Many people drive their vehicles on roads without learning the basic rules and regulations and it results in inconvenience to other road users. Moreover, to get the license they are offering a commission to the brokers and getting their work done in the wrong way. All these impractical things lead to an enormous increase in road accidents. For example, consider a person with inexperience in driving and has a license with the help of an agency. There are more chances of confusing other drivers with his inappropriate driving habits and leads to a road accident. Secondly, drinking alcohol is become popular these days. Numerous people are driving their vehicles with the consumption of alcohol. The government has regulated many rules but the individuals are not able to follow them. For instance, there is a rule in the Indian Government, "Don't Drink and Drive”, but nobody follows this rule. They are ready to accept and pay a fine that is imposed by the officers. These drinking habits cause a huge number of accidents these days. As per the report published by the Times of India, in 2021, 65% of the Indian population are caught in Drunk and Drive trials. In conclusion, to control road traffic accidents, the government has to take necessary action and impose a heavy tax on those who omit the rules.