For or against space exploration?

We hear about NASA space exploration projects on a regular basis. Given the amount of money some government spend to create space equipment and launch probes and spaceships, we can put to doubt if we need space exploration at all. As I am positive about it, I will give my arguments below. First, developing space equipment leads to new technologies, having practically utility for a common person. For example, let us take freeze-dried food. During the researching of the food which had to be taken to space, NASA scientists invented a technology to keep the nutrients even after freezing. So, now we can buy a frozen pizza or something else and eat it after warming up. Another example is braces. The alloy, called nitinol, which was used to help the satellites to open up after launching into orbit, is now used in orthodontics to produce braces. Second, space exploration can help us to reveal a lot of mysteries of space and how we came to be. For example, in 1995 the telescope “Hubble” shot the “Pillars of creation” – columnar gas clouds in the nebula of the Eagle. This photo changed the idea of life origin in the Universe. Third, in the distant future, it can help us to save the human race. Given the explosive growth of the population we will need more living areas. So, scientists try to find the planet with the similar living conditions to relocate people to it. Having considered all these arguments, it can be easily established that the space exploration is worth a lot of effort and money.