In this contemporary world, it is undeniable that the internet is the great invention of human society. As a result, some people assert that it is the most important invention in the modern world. Personally, I indubitably disagree for various reasons. In this essay I will have a diputable discussion related to this agrument.

In this contemporary world, it is undeniable that the internet is the great invention of human society. As a result, some people assert that it is the most important invention in the modern world. Personally, I indubitably disagree for various reasons. In this essay I will have a diputable discussion related to this agrument. Technological advancements have changed not only our society but the world. To be more specific, technology devices are deeply infiltrated into people’s lives and play an essential part in it. Moreover, thanks to the development of the internet in the last two decades, people have been able to connect with each other immediately, thus boosting economic growth tremendously. Additionally, in the last 2 years, because of the appearance of the Covic 19 epidemic, this again highlights the gravity of the internet, which allows people to work and study from the long distances, therefore avoiding economic stagnation and public ignorance in society However, if people believe the internet is the most important invention, comparing it to other inventions such as transportation, elections, and artificial intelligence is not fair. Meanwhile, these inventions have made significant contributions to the well-being of our society, owing to the fact that transportation aids in the unification of communities and the flow of commodities. Last but not least, electronic devices allow people to use various helpful gadgets in their houses, which reduces the time needed to do house chores, so people can utilize that time to do other important tasks. Moreover, the combination of electronic and high technology directly increases the manufacturing process, thus avoiding time-consuming and reducing the investment in produre. In conclusion, taking all into consideration, whether the internet is the most important invention or not is still a controversial issue. I hold firm belive that out there are still innumerable invetions that extremely essential in human life.