For centuries, important part of education has been math, writing and reading skills

Since ancient times, the attention has been given to developing and enhancing math writing and reading skills. With advancement in technology computer has become an indispensable part of our lives. Some people think that computer literacy should be added to other skills set. I also advocate this idea. Firstly, where computer skills was included in syllabus, there students performed well. Students start coming school regularly and become more attentive. They get good grades on exams. They become more focused on their education and do their projects collaboratively. Secondly, students had to go to library thumbing through the history books and encyclopaedias to do research. Now all these books are available on computers in digital form. Thus, they can search any topic within seconds. Thirdly, in modern computers have taken over every field of life. Now all multinational companies and businesses totally depend on computer because they have setup their business in different parts of world and can manage through computers such as communicate through emails and organise their meetings on zoom. threrefor, computer literacy should be added to other skills set because of prospective job. Furthermore, every company demands for least skills for any role. Hence, adults face adversities in getting a good job. For example, the survey of the leading jobs portal 95, % companies seek for computer skills in resume of the candidates