For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

TS PracticArt is a crucial part of cultural heritage. Therefore, across the globe art forms an important element of cultures. However, nowadays, not many people are interested in arts. Actually, the majority of people lean towards subjects like science, technology and business. The main reason behind this is the money earned after learning these subjects as they offer better job prospects. However, this situation can be tackled if authorities take a few measures in association with the general public. People are losing interest in arts as they do not consider it as a practical subject. In other words, learning art may not help them secure a good job in a multinational company. Many artists struggle to earn their livelihood as compared to those employed in sectors of business and technology. Focusing on subjects other than art is considered as a gateway to success. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by the Times Magazine has showed that many science graduates get better job offers than art graduates. However, art is the backbone of our culture. Lack of interest in art will eventually lead to the death of rich cultural heritages across the world. The government can help to revive interest of young generations in art. The authorities should allocate budget for developing art field by constructing art schools and maintaining art galleries. Organising cultural events will generate jobs for many and will attract many tourists. Increase in the number of tourists will help generate more revenue. The better financial prospects will act as a boost for people to pursue art as a passion and a career option. In conclusion, subjects such as science, technology and business are lucrative in terms of job prospects, but art too can be a source of livelihood. The combined efforts of the government and the people are needed for the survival of art.