Food is now produces using fertilizers and new machineries now a days. These methods are harmful for health and negatively affects local communities.

Food is among the primary needs of humans. With ever increasing population, there is greater need for resources in order to survive. Today, food is produced using fertilizers and machineries in order to increase production for increasing population. However, some people argue that these methods can be harmful for mankind in terms of health. I will discuss both pros and cons in this essay. To begin with, there are various advantages of using fertilizers and machineries. Firstly, our world population is rapidly increasing with the passage of time. In order to manage the needs of rising population, we need to devise new ways to escalate the production rate. Without using fertilizers and machineries, it is not possible to amplify the rate of production to the same level as the population is multiplying. It is also helpful for farmers as traditional ways are more time consuming, results in less production in greater amount of time. However, a common saying is that there is no rose without thorns. Regardless of food as the basic need of human, health is much more significant. Modern food producing techniques are making humans vulnerable to various health threats. To manage the problem, farming areas should be built far from countryside. In addition, government should provide proper safety tools to farmers in order to avoid health dangers. To conclude, it is the need of today to use modern methods to fulfil the basic necessities for all equally. However, possible health hazards and other negative affects must not be left unnoticed.