Food is essential for life

food is inevitable for human survival; many people believe that regional food is much better than exported food others however do not agree with this notion. This essay will discuss will that merits of having local will overweigh demerits. There are several advantages that one should take it into consideration. Firstly, locally originated food that means being aware of food that we eat, which means guaranteed better health. To be more precise, an individual can live a healthy life with minimal cost. Secondly, giving more preference will create more demand for local food, which will end up in more employment and assist local people to earn their livelihood. Thirdly, society will be happier by supporting local food as it leads to other benefits as well as this sort of tendency will generate a strong bonding between each other in society. Lastly, by environmental perspective there would not need of shipped food therefore, it will save transportation cost and will help environment by reducing air pollution. On the other side, outside food gives us opportunity to try different varieties of food that would be available in market and it will give sense of satisfaction too. Besides, in this fast pace of life people are busy in day-to-day life where they are less likely to think about their price so that they could prefer convenience over their expenses. To sum up, as per above demonstration it can be noticeable seen that advantages of having local food surpasses the disadvantages of it. Similarly, I tend to believe that it could be much better to eat local food compare to shipped food.