Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Children in this modern era have all the magnificent toys, food and many more other interesting things thanin the past. They are bound to have a craving on all this stuff that they see. In other words children will be spending money on anything they want or find it interesting to them. Even some adults these days have some kind of craving to the thing they find it amazing. If financial education starts at the very beginning of the school years, this will help them to understand the value of money. Children should also be taught to manage their expenses and ways to spend wisely. When a child is being taught this in the school program, the child will be able to apply it when they are out to purchase or when they have left the school. They will not be cheated when they are young and this will not only benefit their families but also the whole country where they live when they are older. However, there are some children that are capable of handle the their financial in a very positive way even before they learned it at school. This children would have learnt from their families or people around them. They manage money better, compared to the other children from wealthier families for whom spending is not a problem.