Films were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

Advances in technology has brought unparalleled opportunities for every one from all walks of life to create films with various subjects, previously unseen before in the entertainment industry where is only for large corporations. From my perspective, this new change could be a trigger either for advantages rather disadvantages. Independent film producers now could gain great benefits in different aspects. First of all, the society has become more open-minded about innovation, especially for the field of arts. Cinematic production is no longer the exclusive place for big firms but much smaller ones with abundance in creativity and freshness which are decisive factors winning over audience. Moreover, new faces either being as main or minor characters would have a lot of chances to present their ability and build up experience while occupying slots in professional studios is relatively difficult. On a personal level, travelling is beneficial as well. Young generation incredibly make films on beautiful backgrounds such as long seashores, old towns or breathtaking mountains, hence these locations would get more attention from the community and help local people earn a living from tourist services. More specifically, instead of typical things like famous stars or visual effects, short films are good at offering a more fascinating and appealing style of art, dynamic music along with fun dancing. However, succeeding in creating good movies is such a real challenge for amateurs. It is undoubted that newcomers are less likely to be accepted due to the lack of celebrities or large-scale investment. As a result, these films only attract limited numbers of viewers and attatin low profits no matter how attractive the storyline is. In conclusion, film producing is not only a work of art, but a sense of creativity. Emerging producers has been successfully building fame through short but meaningful films and gaining positive attitudes from the audience.