fewer young people who listen to classical music. Why? Should it be encouraged?

With the advent of modernization and westernization, the popularity of classical folk music has taken an edge off among teenagers. This is the era of remixes where young people have more alacrity towards the pop and loud music. This essay would discuss some probable causes of this trend. To start with, people’s taste of music has been upgraded due to the ubiquitous influence of western propaganda. This is the modern generation where celebrities and hashtags are being followed more than any other thing. People tend to copy their favourite young celebrity’s lifestyle and choices and as a result, get influenced to listen to popular music only, just like their role models. Not only this, internet has totally transformed the lives of people, any new song or video clip gets viral overnight due to its humorous content, talented new voiceovers or even because of the composition of music. Consequently, the popularity of new music rises among people. From composer’s perspective, making remixes is way more easier and money making than sticking to the traditional music which is harder to compose and gets lesser attention in the market. Thus, no new classical music is available in the industry to follow. All things considered, the inclination of youngsters towards classical music should be encouraged a little by composing new traditional songs, giving a few classical music classes in high school so that it doesn’t get vanished and our next generations can experience some of our classical music too.