Feedback - “The growing use of communications technology is a positive development for society. ”

In this days and ages, smartphones and the internet has become the necessity of many people around the world. It is said that individuals could spent ages surfing the internet these days. This essay will assess the impact of communications technology on the society. Assuredly, the internet and smart gadgets enhance our life when it provides us great convenience in our life and studies. One main advantage is that with a handphone, the internet or other smart tools, we can contact each other at any time regardless of the locations. Besides, the internet made it accessible for us to acquire all the helpful information we need. Furthermore, with the widespread usage of the Internet, it only takes individuals few minutes to deal with their problem thanks to some suggestions of people around the world. However, in my view, the drawbacks of communications technology outweigh the plus point. A significant disadvantage is that the basic communications has decreased a lot. Basically, this skill is really important in some individual’s job especially when they work in the society. Without it, one may lose the ability to be independent in their work and also in society. In the nutshell, using the most updated technology is really convenient. However, in order that the result is as our expected, individuals need to avoid abusing the internet and mobile gadgets too much.