Fast food restaurants and super markets funds schools to promote their products. Is it positive or negative?

In current scenario, it is a commonly observed pattern that schools will usually promote fast food items as they are funded by large fast food chains and supermarkets. Diet is an integral part of any children’s development, and regular consumption of unhealthy fast food will result into adverse effects. With supporting reasons and prominent examples I will back my above mentioned notion. School is a place to develop our physical and mental aspects of our body, and there is a very common saying, “A healthy body means a healthy mind”. Schools are known as the Temple of Learning and education, saying this if a child finds same toxic fast food every day, eventually they will develop a habit of eating those unhealthy food items. For an instance, in a recent survey it was found that approximately 75% of school goers are facing from obesity. Additionally, by promoting such edibles-schools are reflecting a wrong notion on parents. Some nuance parents will unfortunately start believing that there’s nothing wrong in providing fast foods to children. On contrary, by incorporating a small portion of fast food items on everyday menu, schools can really make students to enjoy their meals. It is a known fact that, by eating favorite food items our brain will generate dopamine which in turn makes a person happy. After introspecting and going through various adverse effects of fast foods, I’m in my firm belief that schools should not encourage the consumption fast food items. I believe, a perfect balance of a small portion of fast food and numerous healthy food choices, will be a great benefit for both schools and students.