Agree or Disagree Essay. Task 2

In today's developing era, the theme of social networking are widely established. Hence plenty of men think that websites have had a vast negatory effect between personality and public. Personally i think that such sites, for intance Facebbook, are basically useful for the individual, i agree that they have had adamaging effect on local community. i would like to illuminate my point with following statements. The impact that online social media has had clear advantages on each individual person. The first reason is, before development of technology and social networking sites, men rarely had the chance to meetand communicate with anyone. Additionally, Facebook also has social groups which offer individuals a chance to meet and take part in debates with people who share common interests. On the contrary, many people believe the impact that not only Facebook but other networking sites can only be seen as negative. Rather than individual person participate in their local place, they are instead choosing to take more interest in people online. Consequently, they are no longer close and supportive relationships. Furthermore, society as a whole is becoming increasingly disjointed as people spend more time online with people they have never met face to face and who they are unlikely to ever meet in future. To conclude, although networking sites have brought individuals closer together, they have not had the same effect on society or local communities. Local communities should try and involve local people in local activities in order to promote the future of community life.