print media and electronic media

Now a days, everyone prefers to keep updated themselves with the news from all over the world through electronic media and print media. this essay compares both electronic media and print media from all possible aspects. we live in a developing era where technology is revamping rapidly. Invention of the mobile phone drastically changes the way people can get news about current affairs, technology, politics etc. other than that people can communicate with anyone around the world with the help of internet and social media which is not possible through print media like newspaper and magazine. Also we can receive live updates from television and smartphones which can not possible through newspapers. that is why electronic media is getting popular now. I personally prefer electronic media over print media due to it helps to save time, electronic medias like smartphone and television and bring more news in less time. cost of using electronic media is way more cheaper than print media. apart from that there are many cons too like extra use of electronic media can harm our eyes and also it may get us in habit of using electronic media. for example i recently read an articale according to a survey the scale of using social media in the younger generation gradually increases from last 5 years. but because of it is hard to use technology for elder people they still prefer to read the newspaper on daily bases. In conclusion, now a days most of the people choose electronic media over print media as it is more beneficial. but retired prefer print media because are not able to learn and use of latest technology.