Fast food replacing traditional food causing negative impact on families.

foodstuff has always been an integral part of the culture and constitutes a major element of cultural identity. Traditional foods have undergone evolution of different degrees throughout the years to acquire the current state. Recent years fast cuisine has taken a place in the diet of the common man and its proportion in daily diet and frequency of consumption is increasing rapidly. Convenience, addiction to some extent, and the feeling of being contemporary are the main motives which drive this behaviour of preferring fast cuisine to traditional cuisine among families and societies. Compared to the traditional foodstuff fast food definitely lacks health benefits. Traditional foods have evolved based on the availability of ingredients, climate, economic conditions, and the specific nutritional requirements for people who live in a particular geographical location. For example, people who live in cold regions need the high amount of proteins compared to the people who live in tropical regions. Whereas fast cuisine is moreover followed one fit for all approach. It is conclusive that traditional food is better than fast food from a health perspective. Hence replacement of traditional food by fast food has a significant adverse impact on both families and societies.