fast food advantages and drawbacks

Hamburgers and pizzas in particular or fast food in general are all extremely popular food for everyone, from kids to adults. This kind of food possibly saves your time and money but it has negative effects on your health. In this essay, I will answer the question of whether the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of fast food. On the one hand, many people are not a fan of fast food but they still choose it because it is effortless to find, buy and eat. In big cities, every 10 meters we can find a fast-food restaurant that serves budget meals with decent taste. In addition, there are various kinds of fast food and a huge range of flavors which will please any customer and make them always feel eager to eat. However, fast food is also known as unhealthy food, the most crucial reason for a part of people to refuse it. The ingredients used in fast food are usually frozen and not fresh. In some famous fast-food chains, chickens could be left frozen for months, and oil could be used over and over until becoming smelly and has a dark color. Furthermore, the nutrition in fast food is low but the bad fat and carbohydrate are very high. As a result, people gain much weight and fat. After a long, continuous-time eating fast food, many friends of mine easily feel tired even though they have eaten an adequate amount of food. To sum up, the disadvantages come before the advantages of fast food. I have no doubt that fast food has numerous advantages especially for busy people but considering the side impacts to our body, I would not select fast food in my diet.