Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Farming is one of the essential occupations without which no country can function. It is a well known fact that because of farming, the food that we eat reaches to our plate and thus farming is one of the essential elements which contributes to a country's economy too. There are many advantages to taking up farming as an occupation. One of it is that this profession will never go out of demand. As we know that human beings need food to survive and farming is the only way food can be produced, farmers will always be given higher priority in gaining overall benefits. The country's government will always pass legislation which will be in favor of farmers either by providing subsidies or by sharing relief funds with them. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to this field of occupation too. One of the most striking issue in farming is the time and patience required for growing crops. The youth today lacks patience and is not ready to spend too much of their time in just doing the same thing every single day. They are always looking forward to learning something new and doing something different to which farming becomes limited. Having said that, farming also requires a lot of hard labor which is again something that today's youth is not ready to give. People these days are more prone to working smartly with least hard work. Also, the youth does not find it worth their time considering the fact that the money is very less in this occupation. After a lot of hard work, the farmers receive a part of the income that they deserve. This thing also generally doesn't allow youth to take farming as their profession. Overall, looking at the plethora of varied reasons, I feel that today's youth makes decisions by laying out the pros and cons of anything. One thing which comes to my mind is combining technology with farming that can surely develop more interest in young minds making them like doing farming and also be open about such occupations. Considering the points stated above, I feel that a country's government can promote farming by introducing newer technologies in this field which will surely attract young minds and can make them interested in taking it up as a job opportunity just like any other profession. This should surely help people to be more open to such job opportunities too.