Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

The three necessities of human beings are food, clothing, and shelter with food topping the list. One in six children die of hunger each day. Despite hunger being a major problem in almost two thirds of the world, a significant amount of today's youth do not consider farming as a good job opportunity. Minimum wages for extensive labor might be the leading cause for this issue. Although young people understand the importance of framing, high paying corporate jobs tend to lure them away from this profession. Farm products, although bought by customers at a high price, are sold by farmers to the markets for a marginally small amount. Furthermore, while farmers often have to work under intense conditions; caring and raising plants for harvest, corporate jobs are comparatively easier. Hence, youngsters do not prefer this line of work. Nonetheless, this complicated problem has a simple solution- direct purchase from farmers. If customers purchased food directly from them, the middle man would be eliminated and farmers would see an increased profit for their crops. Then, skilled young graduates might see the possibilities of growth in this field of work. This may even lead to eradication world hunger. This simple solution can be practically applied if all citizens followed this line of purchase. In conclusion, low wages is a key factor that prevents young people from taking up farming as a viable job opportunity. This can be solved by making changes in supply chain management.