Describe a wedding you attended  

Life is incomplete without a life partner, most people have a dream that they will marry and become a happily married couple, so they search for better half. Marriage function is the most important festival of our life it also gives a deep knowledge of our folk, tradition, and culture. I am very eager to share my experience of marriage function which always remains in my heart as sweet memories. I have attended my cousin Ajay's marriage function in 2017 with my wife and daughter Geet. It was in a very famous marriage palace called "Punjab Palace" It’s in my native "Malout" Punjab. The theme was based on Punjabi culture and folk before 1947, where males wear chadra and kurta and like to keep Dang (Big and broad stick) and females dressed up with Salwar kurtas with Fulkari (a traditional handmade dupatta) which has lots of handmade arts. Everybody looks like typical Punjabi guys and gals from the village. I was surprised by some other monuments which describe ancient Punjab. There was a cart and artificial well, where people feel like that they are in a small village, everybody was busy capturing the photograph to store previous glimpses of their life's. My daughter was so excited because it was the first marriage function she attended, I gave maximum input about our culture and flashback of Punjabi tradition. Geet was very happy and she felt like she is on top of the world. It was so full of excitement because I met some relatives after 10 to 12 years, it was heart touching experience and I got emotional most of the time because I was missing my dear ones. The marriage ceremony was full of surprise for me and my family, another big moment of my life was waiting for me. Once the folk dance and song function start everybody run into the hall because famous singer Mr. Harbhajan Mann was on the stage, I was speechless when I saw the celebrity, Mr. Mann. My uncle kept it as a surprise element for all. When Mr. Mann started his first song everybody start Bhangra (Punjabi folk dance). Even I and my family participated and enjoyed Bhangra and Giddha (Folk Punjabi dance), those moments were eye-catching for me. After some time got a chance to have some photo sessions with a great singer. Really throughout the whole function, I love each moment but Harbhajan Mann's presence was happiest and enjoyable for me. I have attended lots of other functions but this marriage was a heart-touching moment for me it create a place in my heart and mind. It gave us informative moments of our great culture, traditions and also taught me and my daughter how we can keep in touch with our culture.