Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

Some people believe that parents of children who attend private schools should not need to contribute to state schools through taxes. Personally, I completely disagree with this view. For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to reduce taxes for families who pay for private educate. For, it would be difficult to calculate the correct amount of tax reduction for these families, and staff would be required to manage this complex process. Secondly, we all pay a certain amount of levy for public services that we may not use. For example, most people are fortunate enough not to have to call the police or fire brigade at any time in their lives, but they would not expect a tax reduction for this. Finally, if wealthy families were given a text discount for sending their children to private schools, we might have a situation where poor people pay higher taxes than the rich. In my opinion, we should all be happy to pay our share of the money that supports public schools. It's beneficial for all members of society to have a high quality teaching system with equal opportunities for all young people. This will result in a well-educated workforce and in turn a more productive and prosperous nation. Parents of children in private schools may also see the advantage of this in their own lives. For instance, a company owner will need well-qualified and competent staff, and a well-funded teaching system can provide such employees. In conclusion, I don't believe that any financial concessions should be made for people who choose private education.