Failure to pay trade union fee

According to the Management Interview, before June 2021, Omicare has paid the trade union fee in cash to Trade Union of Cau Giay District via Ominext. From June 2021, the Trade Union of Cau Giay District has changed the method of payment of trade union fee to bank transfer but Ominext could not make the payment due to the problem of bank account number of the Trade Union of Cau Giay District. Under Articles 4 and 5 of Decree No. 191/2013/ND-CP, the employer must pay the trade union fee (equivalent to 2% of its total salary fund of social insurance contribution) regardless the establishment of its grassroots trade union. Under Article 6. 2 of Decree 191, the employer shall pay the trade union fee on a monthly basis at the same time of SHUI payment for its employees. Under Articles 5, 37. 2 and 37. 3 of Decree 28, in case of insufficient payment of the trade union fee, the employer must pay the following payments: (a) A fine equivalent to 36%-40% of total payable trade union fee (not exceeding VND 150, 000, 000 in total); (b) All outstanding trade union fee; and (c) Interest over the outstanding trade union fee.