do teenagers need to do unpaid work

Opinions are divided whether teenagers need to do voluntary community work without any payment or not. Some hold a belief that it is the perfect opportunity to serve the society and also as an individual. In my opinion, I agree that young people must spend their leisure time in community activities. Firstly, teenagers play a vital role in building and inspiring the future generations and lay a path for the development of the society. I think it is a great opportunity to take part in the social activities which, help to understand the morals and empathy. This will play a powerful role in creating the image of humanity in their minds, moreover, progressing their individual ethical values. For a best illustration, working for society welfare will know the importance of team work consequently, handle the conflicts if any arise. Secondly, learning in the real life activities will evolve their ability to think and capability to identify, handle and solve any kind of real challenges in the future. As most of the teenagers are addicted to smartphones and lack in physical health, this will improve their well-being with a balanced life-style, furthermore, they will be more energetic and creates enthusiasm in learning new things. In conclusion, adolescents need to be a part of unpaid work for the society which is a noble cause and parents must encourage their children to participate.