Face-to face communication is better than other ways of communicating, such as emails, phone calls or social networking.

In the past, the only way to exchange information among people was face-to-face communication, however, in recent years, people have had scores of means to interact with others thanks to the development of technology. In my view, both of these have their own advantages and disadvantages Here are some benefits of meeting each other and using social networking. First of all, face-to-face interaction makes us closer and more understanding to others. For instance, while talking, we will realise peoples’ feelings easily when we see their faces and their behaviours at that moment. Second, using email or phone calls is very convenient when we live too far away to see each other. One clear example is that you can talk to your family even if you are studying abroad or on business. Besides that, these two means of communicating also have several drawbacks. Firstly, you can hardly meet others when they live in remote areas or too far away from us that we can hardly approach them. Secondly, not everyone has a chance to access the Internet or can afford to buy a smartphone or laptop to interact with other people. To sum up, meeting face-to-face or using modern technology all have advantages and disadvantages but we cannot deny that they play an important role in our social life.