Some people say that watching television is beneficial for children but others say that it has more drawbacks.

It is widely held belief that television is more worthwhile for youngsters while there is a strong counter arguments among the first section of individuals that it has more limitations. However, I strongly assert that the latter prevails over the former as this is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraph before any reasonable conclusion can be drawn. To commence, with there is a multifarious advantages of watching television the first and foremost is that it has negative impact on youngsters physical development as a large number of TV shows and dramas are produced with a amusing characters and funny stories to draw audience's attention. Many children are addictive to them and spend hours sitting in front of the screen there by causing damage to their eyesight and physical postures. Moreover a TV may lead to degradation of schooling performance. It appears that some students stay up late because of cartoons, movies constantly. As a result, they will find that they have troubles focusing in class and not be able to performance well in assignments and exams. Furthermore another point worth mentioning here is a social estrangement children who are overly indulging in the technology have lack of sense of community along with the Civic sense. Even they remain confined within the four walls of the house, which hampus their social interactions and apparently their relationships becomes succumb. There by this alienation from social circle give rise to personality and behavioural crisis. Budding minds, in current scenario, emphrasied more on virtual world than the factual one and they are exposed to. Pernicious and nefarious content which leads to Ociruptive attitude like violence, compulsive disorder. Ancient and even narcissism. On the contrary, there are certain group of people who vehemently content that watching television is a good for teenagers. To start with, some educational programs are recommended to watch. There are different variety TV shows such as Animal World, Math Lesson deliver knowledge and information to children outside the school. These programs are meaningful and good for enhancing students’ thinking skills. Besides, TV news such as ABC news, BBC and Sydney Morning can broaden students’ horizons. Watching the TV news regularly, school children will access information that they cannot learn in the school. To. Conclude after analyzing both the views, I assert that watching TV gives negative effect on youngsters. Further, I strongly suggest that parents are encouraged to allow their children to watch useful programs. However, it is important to limit the time children spend on TV.