Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication such as emails, text messages or telephone calls

With the rapid development of technology and the appearance of modern inventions which make everyone’s life better, there are diversified ways of communication such as: sending emails, texting, video call, . . . However, face-to-face communication is one of the most traditional and efficient ways in our daily life. This means of communication offers considerable benefits, so I'll enumerate some reasons to support my choice. Firstly, there is nothing more satisfying than having a dialogue face-to-face, because your listener pays much closer attention to what you are saying and gives you instant feedback. There is an interaction between people and it helps us to build up a social relationship. Secondly, it enables us to communicate and understand other people easily. We can know if they are satisfied or frustrated through facial expressions and tone of voice. For example, when I ask my parents for permission, I can understand that whether they agree or not by looking at their emotions or gesture. Face-to-face communication is the way that we can improve our speaking skills, especially when we talk or make a presentation in front of a lot of people. Generally, we're always shy or embarrassed which causes the downfall of communication, but if we try to practice every day, we will speak in a confident and fluent way and even avoid misunderstanding. Last but not least, face-to-face not only puts other people across but also eliminates wastage of time. We needn't spend too much time texting or sending emails and waiting for their reply within a few hours. For instance, if you send a message to someone, you will not receive their feedback immediately because you don’t know that they’re busy or free, it’s hard to guess. To sum up, the diversity of means of communication has been continually developing every day. However, nothing can replace the need for face-to-face communication. It is a convenient tool for everyone to express their own opinion, feelings, and to reach a consensus. It stands a good chance of connecting the relationship between people closer.