Does internet need to be controlled by the government? Justify your answer.

Internet are being used widely on a regular basis these days, a number of people argue that it is needed to be regulated by the government. I substantially agree to this statement. The internet consist of unaccountable large sum of data as well as information, all these are transferred from one place to another within a fraction of a second. Even though we can find several useful information or data that is related to the job or the education purposes, it can also be used for in various vulnerable ways. There are vast amounts of data, including contents that are available for the adult, without proper guidance children who are using internet will always expose to number of threats. For example, nowadays almost every child attend their classes using various online platforms. More than half of these students are also engaged in using social media and other online streaming sites such as YouTube. If not used in an appropriate and guided way it will always lead to enormous number of problems. Secondly, the internet is having variety of layers such as the outer layer, middle layer and the deeper layer. We the ordinary people are using the surface service of the internet and the middle service used extensively by the government officials and other national intelligent authorities. The internet is not in a particular place, it consists of data that are available around the globe, consequently that particular government cannot interfere the service. The internet also facilitates various types of illegal activities such as film piracy, software piracy sometimes, even drugs as well as weapons trading. To encapsulate, the internet is a virtual world with pros as well as cons, Whereas the cons overweight its pros. The government officials must possess authority over the internet for regulating the violence and illegal activities that carried through the internet.