Many people feel that students should learn from online materials while others feel that it is better to use printed materials.

Because of the developing digital media, the methodologies used for studying are changing rapidly. Many of them prefer to use online content for learning whereas others continue the traditional way of it, to be fond of with books. I firmly believe that as we move forward in the 21st century, more and more people are going to be using the online modality for learning, compared to other formats. Firstly, online modality is acknowledged, because of convenient access in the world. I concede that, using printed materials for studying helps students focus on the task of learning and provides a distraction-free environment for the same and it is undemanding to outline and immediately determine information in published books. However, electronic books can easily be entered e-reader via multiple devices like smartphones, laptops, computers, and so forth. For this reason, the net not only provides comfort but also easier availability to students. Secondly, although the encouragement of printed books to improve good, critical thinking habits of children, publication has negative effects on the environment due to the cutting down of trees to produce paper. Over time, this will have a dramatic impact on tree populations around the globe and helps mitigate the looming damage of climate change. Therefore, printed materials would be phased out to the electronic equivalent in the educational settings. To conclude, despite using physical books, is distraction-free and allows students to focus on learning itself and allows alumnus to distinguish straightforward notes, online learning supplies more accessibility and convenience.