It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In this day and age, children have to distinguish between good and bad behavior in the early years of their lives. Even though it's quite difficult for them, their parents also use different ways of punishment in order to make them know this distinction. From my point of view, not only can punishment sometimes has a positive impact on children, but it also causes harmful effects. There are two types of punishment: positive and negative punishment. On the one hand, positive punishments can give a rise in awareness among children. When they do wrong things such as telling lies or imitating negative behavior from society, fitting punishments are imposed by their parents so that they can realize their mistakes and avoid bad behavior. Moreover, the internet has been developing more and more in recent years, which means children are easily influenced by many kinds of games and programs on the Internet, especially social media. From these things, they can see a variety of videos on Youtube or Facebook and they hardly avoid violent films which can cause changes in their personality. What parents should do is to prevent them from watching this kind of film, and advise them to watch movies for kids like cartoons, folk tales, . . . and don't let them use mobile phones too much. Besides, speech and educational lessons will bring effective results for children. To give an example, if they are disobedient, we can treat them by not giving them favorite candy or not permitting them to hang out. On the other hand, in terms of harsh punishment, some parents tend to use something to hit them and leave serious bruises on their bodies. This way is not appreciated because it leads to deep depressions, mental and physical damage that they have to face up to danger and violence during their childhood. They may feel afraid for a long time due to this obsession, so they may become angry with their parents as well as their friends. In fact, parents should not hit, slap or spank their child because they will feel the pain of retribution. As evidence, doing household chores is considered as light treatment for them without hurting. To draw the conclusion, punishment brings many benefits in teaching children at an early age, but we can not avoid its drawbacks, it depends on the way parents do with them. Children should know what is right and what is wrong, parents can punish them in an effective way in order to correct their behavior and bring them up in educational conditions.