extreme sports are too dangerous and should be banned

In recent years, extreme sports have become very popular and some people argue that the government should prohibit them because of their dangers. I partly agree with this assertion as these sports are dangerous, but should not be banned. In my opinion, these activities are hazardous. Each sport has its own “risk zones” which may be the nature in terms of extreme sports. Even when all safety precautions are taken, plenty of things can go wrong; therefore, extreme athletes put their lives in danger on a daily basis. Many suffer from severe injuries while performing these feats, and unfortunately, they can even lead to fatal incidents. For instance, over 30 people die every year during rock climbing alone. While I support the idea that these sports are dangerous, I believe that it is wrong and almost impossible to ban them. Playing sports is everyone’s own choice as they are free to choose what kind of things they like to play. Taking up a sport means they are responsible for themselves and the risks they are going to take. Therefore, it is impractical for the government to control our interests in sports. In addition, extreme sports are healthy activities as any extreme sport requires us to be in great physical shape. While playing sports, we can get rid of negativity, and if we find ourselves in a pleasant, cheerful company, we can receive a constant charge of positive emotions. In conclusion, everyone should be free of choice for playing extreme sports, but these activities must be done within reasonable limits. In my opinion, so-called extreme sports are not as dangerous as many people think. All sports involve some element of risk, and there should always be clear regulations and safety procedures to reduce the possibility of accidents. People who take part in extreme sports are usually required to undergo appropriate training so that the dangers are minimised. For example, anyone who wants to try skydiving will need to sign up for lessons with a registered club, and beginners are not allowed to dive solo; they must be accompanied by an experienced professional. Finally, the protective equipment and technology used in sports from motor racing to mountain climbing is constantly improving safety.