Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts?

Nowadays, media plays a vital role in everyone's day to day life. In fact around 22% of the people tend to get influenced by the media such as magazines, social apps, Televisions. This has both positive and negative impacts. Talking about one side of the spectrum, people get educated and find it useful because of the exposure to international media. Infact, most of the people get to know about the practises followed in different cultures, as to how they celebrate a specific festival, what and why do they follow these stuffs. People who work in IT Industry get exposed to plethora of festivals. They get to work closely to different countries cu; ture and have an opportunity to know the festivals. One such example is celebrating Hallowen in India. Another influential media forms is Films where people show different cultures so that people have a chance to watch them. On the other hand, people get more influenced because of these films, making them more pessimistic. There is an old saying that when black cats crosses us before we go out, it is said to give a negative vibes and people stop going out for that day. This is one such example as to how people belive in superstitions which are projected in films. Also there are some commercial ads shown in televisions which gives discount on products for every festivals. Sometimes people forget about the festival and for the sake of discount they buy all the items which are shown in advertisements. This injects negative impacts on people's mind rather than positive things. As we are aware of a saying, anything is good as long as it dont crosses the limits. Therefore, as far as people take only the good things all these entertainements are appreciated.