Arts reflect the traditions and history of a country and also show the creativity of an individual, but there is an argument that it is more wise for the government to spend expenditure elsewhere instead of the arts.

Arts reflect the traditions and history of a country and also show the creativity of an individual, but there is an argument that it is more wise for the government to spend expenditure elsewhere instead of the arts. From my own perspective, I believe that arts contribute more positive effects than negative ones for several reasons. On the one hand, some people claim that the government should pay more attention to economic and educational aspects. It is undeniable that spending on constructing accommodations and enhancing the monetary systems can simulate the economic growth of a country. Moreover, sponsoring and supporting education such as universities can also create more talented individuals to work for the country which improves the competitiveness as a nation. On the other hand, I maintain that arts are an essential part of the culture and history of a country and it needs to preserve and develop. Arts are extremely important because they are relevant to the need and wishes of society. For example, a painting can help people to express their emotions which can motivate them to communicate ideas in a way that politics and science simply can not. Furthermore, arts can also simulate the growth of the creative sector of the economy because they play a significant role in strengthening and sharping the ideas of the marketplace. Looking at the culture and history, painting and literature, and other arts are considered as the memory collection of the society. Arts preserve what history reports can not, such as how it felt to be in a particular place at a particular time. To conclude, budgeting on arts is necessary and it should be encouraged because of the benefit that it brings to the economy and education, while the downside is minimal.