explain the two most important causes of stress among university students.

There are two most important causes of stress among university students. The first one is social problems. Students who decide to have a good university education prefer going out of their town. However, many students who leave social surroundings where they live for a long time may feel isolated from others. For this reason, they need to make friends and get involved in the social environment to overcome the sense of isolation. Owing to building new friends, students struggle to determine how to choose the right friends and how to create their social circle. Consequently, adjusting to life in a new university result in stress. The second cause of stress among university students is financial problems. Families from the lower-income class may not provide their children with adequate financial support to maintain a comfortable university life. Students who alone move to a different location to receive a university education face various economic issues, such as living costs and social expenses. Therefore, they may have to find a part-time job that helps them earn extra money. On the other hand, having to work at a part-time job can adversely affect their academic achievement. As a result, the financial hardship that students on low incomes experience may lead to stress. To sum up, social and economic difficulty are the two main causes of stress among university students.