Explain the significance of English language to the major you are undertaking

In order to maintain international relationship to English language that people are using around the world for their needs in science, technology, business, education, travel and so on, and English serves as an international language for all countries use it in general. For me, English language is very important for my major, International Relations (IR), there are some to clarify it. As a great component of language, writing processes as its productive language process which the speaker can convert through oral speeches into writing form to develop and collect the ideas into readable form. For example, as a journalist who have written a lot in order to catch the readers and make interests by writing, and also IR academic. Then, for researching, a student of IR, I need to spend many times to do research that related to my major. For instance, most documentations have written in English language and such a foreign document, so without English I cannot understand what the purpose is, and the meaning or the methodologies which the authors want the readers to know. Moreover, most methodologies focus on politics and political science that referred to the leaders or politicians in general and all over the world, it is not for Cambodia but for the world to know, because this subject needs English abilities. The last but not least, is diplomacy, diplomacy is the art and practice of conducting negotiations between accredited persons representing group or nations. It usually refers to international diplomacy, the conduct of International Relations through the professional diplomats with regard to issues of trades and war. International treaties are usually negotiated by diplomats to endorsement by national politicians. Further, for the international relations, it is not only for learning politics and diplomacy but also for the international laws what we should do and shouldn’t, history, diplomatic protocol is the etiquette of diplomacy and affair of states, diplomatic immunity in which diplomats stationed in a foreign country enjoy privilege known as diplomatic immunity, and as an ambassador. For all these are needed capacities of English without it we cannot work well on it. In my conclusion, English language is very importance of my major, as a university life, academic studies require students who can use English and interpersonal skill of English language to complete the subjects or credits.