Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

People are having harmful effects on the environment these days. However, there are various steps could be taken to reduce the damage that human are doing to our world. The main problem threating to the environment are pollution and waste. Water pollution, for example, can have many different causes. Factories dump industrial waste into lakes and rivers. Farms using pesticides to kill insects and herbicides to kill weeds also lead to water pollution. Therefore, there are frequent outbreaks of cholera and other diseases because of people drinking untreated water. On the one hand, there are still some measures to stop these problems. Firstly, goverments could fine group which having activities harming to the environment and human life. Secondly, they could put lessons about how people treat the environment now into study program so that students can act harmlessly to where they live on. On the other hand, individuals should also take responsibility for the efectts they do to the environment. We can save the water as much as possible, grow more trees and take part in protecting envirentment activities held by groups. Using private transport is also a good way to reduce air pollution. In conclusion, goverments and individuals must know the impact they have on the environment.