Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What are the problems and solutions?

It is an ongoing debate that the environment is affected badly because of the activities of human beings. This essay will discuss the problems created by humans; also, the measures that they can take to overcome this devastating issue. Deforestation and water pollution are two major types of threats to the environment. Due to the increasing number of populations on planet, the need of cutting down the forests are increasing rapidly, which have a detrimental effect on animals in forest. Many animals are losing their habitats and leads to the verge of extinction. As the industries increases, they are throwing their garbage near the river, which is then reached to the seabed, through water waves. It has a worst effect on marine animals and aquatic plants, they are also becoming extinct. Humans should take responsibility to overcome these issues. They can make apartments, one over another, instead of separate houses, so that increasing number of populations could be managed. They can also apply One Child Policy just like China to overcome population growth. Moreover, they can dispose of industries waste properly at a proper place. Other countries have made strict policies upon disposal of waste material of industries; our government could also develop some policies to reduce industrial waste in oceans. In this way, we can save our environment and animal species. In conclusion, humans must play their part in looking after the animal’s habitat and to protect their species specially which are close to the extinction by protecting the environment.