excursion to soroca with my class in may

Excursion to Soroca Purpose of trip Is always good to escape from your daily routine and to try something new. For example, my class decided to took a break from our lessons and went to Soroca, a beautiful historical place from our country, Moldova. Our purpose was to visit many interesting places from that district and to be able to appreciate better our culture. What we saw From our city to Soroca we rode for two hours, we were thrilled when we finally arrived. The first thing that we saw, was Soroca’s Fortresses. There were a lot of rooms and stairs, and it was in an old-style, well, that is obvious because it had been built in XVI century. The second thing that we saw was Thanksgiving Candle. It looks like a big column and it has a lot of stairs inside, it will take you forever to reach the ending. We learned that it represents a tribute to the anonymous heroes who have preserved the culture, language, and history of Moldova. People Most of the people that live there are gypsies, very interesting humans with their traditions. They were very nice and had shown us how and where they live. It was indeed very beautiful. The gypsies have another sense of taste unlike us, they love the baroque style and everything that shines. Comments The excursion was amazing, the places we saw are very beautiful and we enjoyed every second spent there, also, we have learned a lot about our nationalities, cultures, people, and history.