Everyone wants to live in comfort.

Everyone wants to live in comfort. Some people find independent houses more convenient while others prefer modern-day apartments. I believe living in an apartment is more advantageous than living in a house for several reasons. To start with, we are moving towards the culture of nuclear families where most adults work. Life is more stressful than ever and people have less time on hand. Given these circumstances, it is much easier to manage an apartment than an independent house. For instance, most apartments have housekeeping facilities that take care of all the cleaning and maintenance work, which we would have to manage ourselves if we live in a house. Additionally, apartments are usually gated communities so they are a lot more secure. To exemplify, most apartments would have some sort of access cards for residents and stickers to identify their vehicles. Any visitors or guests will first have to go through the security, who will seek approval from the residents before allowing them inside. Overall, the security parameters are better than one can afford in a house. Furthermore, apartments have common facilities like recreational/play area for kids, swimming pools, sports, club houses and so on. One does not have to travel outside of their home to access these facilities. This results in a lot of time savings. Parents also feel it’s easier for them to allow their kids to play freely without any supervision. However, living in an independent house does have its own advantages. They are certainly more spacious and owners can freely utilise and modify the space based on their convenience, which is hard to achieve in an apartment. To conclude, apartments and houses have their set of pros and cons. However, I believe that apartments satisfy the needs of our modern lifestyle better than independent houses