Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. with this opinion?

It is mostly agreed that English has become the main spoken language in the world, due to tourism and traveling across the seas. Like every new status that occur to our lifestyle, having one language is mostly agreed that English has become the main spoken language in the world, due to tourism and traveling across the seas. Like every new status that occur to our lifestyle, having one language may have advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, communication has become easier to tourists seeking fun and students looking for education. Therefore, planning our trips from beginning to end, booking in hotels, buying train tickets, exchanging money or even ordering from our favorite restaurants, have transformed to simple tasks for the reason of speaking the same language. Another winning side of one spoken language is the student exchange program. Therefore students from all over the world will be given the chance to choose their most preferable college or university, without the obstacle of language. In other words, the burden of spending pre-college courses and heavy sessions to learn new language skills will not be a problem anymore neither a waste of time. On the other hand, predominance of a single language can cause some negative effects, for instance, loss of cultural assets and fade of the sense of belonging. While language is the foundation of culture, transmitted from generation to another, it holds the history of our nation and our ancestors who build the country. As a result, adopting one new exclusive language may, on the long term, cost people their history and pride. Furthermore, psychologists and psychiatric doctor have published tons of studies and articles about the importance of the sense of belonging. This critical sense is the foundation of personality, yet erasing the maternal language of someone, once spoken by his parents, may unbalance his psychological health and cause some kind of disabilities. These aspects of personality foundation should never be neglected. In conclusion, despite how appealing speaking English can be, our mother tongue should never be forgotten. Not to neglect, what discovering new terms and language can bring joy and new horizons to the learner.