Every country should produce enough of everything that the country needs so it does not have to rely on imports. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Indeed, any country can never improve their development without increasing its material production to fulfil the needs and demands of its grooving population especially the basic need as foods, clothing etc. As a result of that, the country does not have to depend on imports from others. This essay will explain some specific reasons and arguments on controversial issues of the country’s production and imports. To begin with, most of the developed countries produce their own need by themself and able to face any crises which would happen in the future. For example, Australia has a large amount of food production on behalf of their nation because the country has good source geography and better resources along with sound weather. Besides, many developed countries have quality production and manufacturing due to development of technology and machine power to create more and more needs and services to the citizens of the country. Same way of improving more job opportunities in production and manufacturing to the people can be beneficial for unemployment in the country. Moreover, together with globalization, the excess local product can export to other countries to help to obtain foreign currency and keep a famous name in the global market. However, most developing countries do not have enough facilities and resources to produce their needs. That is the reason why they tend to import their basic need from other countries. For example, poor countries like Ethiopia and Nigeria are suffering from food shortage due to ethnic war and lack of resources that really effect on their nation lead to imports the main needs from developed countries like US and UK. Furthermore many countries do not have sufficient energy power and geographically poor can another reason to depend on imports. To conclude, I agree that, every country should aware of increasing its production level on behalf of their nation while supporting other countries by exporting their excess production.