Even though science and technology has improved a great deal, the type of diseases increase day by day. Why is it so? How can it be controlled?

The development of science and technology has undoubtedly reduced the number of occurrences of same old diseases. However, can it prevent the spreading of new diseases in the future? New diseases are reported along with the passage of time. Various factors evidently trigger it. A host of suggestive touches might bring about encouraging changes in it. Admittedly, the sophistication of science and technology has massively enhanced the luxury and comfort level. Thereby, the physical exertion witnesses a backlash. The very same scenario forces people to lead a sedentary life style, a perfect abode of all lifestyle diseases. Technology is good enough to identify diseases once contracted with and science is capable enough to suggest curative measures to it. However, the chances for the development of new diseases are still left open. The radical shift in lifestyles created by science and technology leads to the spreading of new diseases. The technological appliances like TV and refrigerator deplete the environmental stability which further results in subsequent fresh ailments. For example, the consumption of food stored in refrigerator heavily contributes to the growth of cancerous cells. On top, food adulteration due to scientific and technological innovations creates unexpected and unpredictable diseases. As for suggestions, return to nature seems to be the need of the time. Human lifestyles should synchronize with the beats of the earth where pollution and adulteration find no place. Science and technology should foster the fine fabric of human life and the nature. Tampering with it could lead to apocalypse. The needs should be prioritized as unrealistic demand forces business fraternity to devise unscrupulous ways for quick bucks. The application of cosmetic products and the intake of instant and junk foods should be limited as to see an encouraging reduction in the new diseases. A fine line in terms of the use of gadgets and appliances can also be drawn to reduce the possibility of new diseases. As an instance, an illiterate farmer in rural India lives healthier and longer than a techie in urban set up. That being said, the speed of modernity triggered by the development of science and technology has made the world an inhospitable one with unpredictable break-out of new diseases frequently. Prudence will prevail if a concerted effort by both individual and government is taken to check the menace of new diseases and to see the life healthier and the nature greener.